GS1 Management Board

GS1 is governed by a management board composed of key leaders and drivers from multi-nationals, retailers, manufacturers and GS1 Member Organisations. As a result, the GS1 management board has a global, multi-sectorial make-up. EPCglobal Inc. and GS1 Data Excellence Inc. have separate management boards.

  • Kathryn Wengel

    Executive Vice President & Chief Global Supply Chain Officer, Johnson & Johnson


  • Bruno Aceto

    CEO, GS1 Italy

  • Mark Batenic

    Chairman, IGA, Inc.


  • Laura Becker

    President – Global Business Services, Procter & Gamble

  • Bob Carpenter

    President & CEO, GS1 US

  • François Deprey

    CEO, GS1 France

  • Ahmed ElKalla

    CEO, GS1 Egypt

  • Thomas Fell

    CEO, GS1 Germany

  • Béatrice Guillaume-Grabisch

    Executive Vice President & Global Head Human Resources & Business Services, Nestlé S.A.

  • John Inwright

    Chairman, GS1 US

  • Samir Ishak

    Board Advisor, Abudawood

  • Xiao An Ji

    Chairman, Beijing Hualian Group

  • Stéphane Lannuzel

    Operations Chief Digital Officer, L’Oréal

  • Anna Lin

    CEO, GS1 Hong Kong

  • José G. Loaiza Herrera

    Vice President of International Business & Digital Strategy, Grupo Exito

  • Miguel A. Lopera

    President & CEO, GS1 Global Office


  • Meinrad Lugan

    Member of the Management Board, B. Braun Melsungen

  • Susan Moffatt-Bruce

    Chief Executive Officer, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • Bhanu Narasimhan

    Director, Product Management, Google Inc

  • Maria Palazzolo

    Executive Director & CEO, GS1 Australia

  • José Antonio Parra Ashby

    Director - Global Digital Transformation, Grupo Bimbo

  • Joseph Phi

    Group CEO and President, Li & Fung and LF Logistics

  • Martin Reintjes

    Member of the International Executive Board of Dr. Oetker Nahrungsmittel KG, Dr Oetker

  • Chris Resweber

    Senior Vice President of Industry & Government Affairs, The J.M. Smucker Co.

  • Oscar Rubiani

    CEO, GS1 Paraguay

  • Arthur Smith

    CEO, GS1 Canada

  • Venkatachalam Subramaniam

    Director, Reliance Retail Limited

  • Ozgur Tort

    Co-Chair and CEO, Consumer Goods Forum & Migros Ticaret

  • Eddy Vanhille

    COO, Metro AG

  • Lin Wan

    Senior Vice President, Cainiao (Alibaba Group)

  • Vincent Weijers


  • Chenghai Zhang

    CEO, GS1 China

Which of the following best describes the primary purpose of your visit?


Thank you for your feedback!

Were you able to find the information you were looking for on our website?


Thank you for your feedback!